Image text
THE FRIENDS OF THE 29 PALMS LIBRARY Twentynine Palms Branch Library
6078 Adobe Road, 29 Palms, CA 92277

Who are the Friends?

Tax dollars do not meet all the annual expenses of the library. The challenge for the Friends of the Library, an independent 501 (c)(3) nonprofit, is to "bridge the gap."

Library Friends volunteer their time and talents to promote the use of the library and its valuable services and resources, assist library staff, and raise funds to enhance library services. They advocate for library issues and consult with library staff to help identify areas where the Friends can be of service.

The Friends raise funds for computers, upgrades, childrens' reading programs, literacy initiatives, and new materials including audio books and DVDs. As a Friend of the Twentynine Palms Library, you can choose how little or how much your involvement will be. One thing is for sure: you are needed and you will be among "Friends"!

Be a Friend

  • Donate an additional contribution
  • Shop at the Friends of the Library Bookstore in the Lobby.
  • Shop at the Friends of the Library Silent Auctions and Book Sales.
  • Donate gently used books, CDs, and DVDs. Nonfiction is especially appreciated.
  • Become a volunteer — ask us how.
Meet the Board of Directors

Board meetings are held at the library, the second Tuesday of every month, at 5 pm.

FY21-22 Board Members:
President — Herman Platzke
Vice President — Debbie Medina
Secretary — Christina Grimes
Treasurer — Paula Steib
Directors at Large — MJ Fiocco, Margo Recker, Cheri Reyes, Anita Short and Ruth Libby